Latest NewsSlideshowWorld

For First Time; BRICS States Names Pakistan-Based Terror Groups

BRICS nations at a summit in China named, for the first time, Pakistan-based groups like Lashkar-e-Taiba, Jaish-e-Mohammed and the Haqqani network in a strongly-worded declaration condemning terror.
According to DID news agency report, BRICS member states at their ninth summit held in Xiamen, China, condemned terror attacks that kills innocent Afghans and express concerns over security status in the region and violence caused by terror groups and their affiliates.
“We strongly condemn terrorist attacks resulting in death to innocent Afghan nationals. We, in this regard, express concern on the security situation in the region and violence caused by the Taliban, ISIL/DAISH, Al Qaida and its affiliates including Eastern Turkistan Islamic Movement, Islamic Movement of Uzbekistan, the Haqqani network, Lashkar-e-Taiba, Jaish-e-Mohammed, TTP and Hizb ut-Tahrir,” said BRICS declaration.
BRICS countries include Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa that regularly hold a summit to check the important regional and international issues.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button